Procurement Contacts

Nova Scotia Procurement
5161 George Street, Suite 600
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1M7
Public Tenders Office Tel: 1-902-424-3333
Fax: 1-902-424-0622
Toll Free:1-866-399-3377
procure@novascotia.ca
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

For procurement inquiries please call 902-424-3333 or email PTTenders@novascotia.ca

 

Chief Procurement Officer
Executive Director, Procurement

Chris Mitchell

Chris.Mitchell@novascotia.ca

 

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS & CONTRACT MANAGEMENT

Director

Geneviève Sharkey

Genevieve.Sharkey@novascotia.ca

Buildings & Highways (Goods/Services/Construction)

Manager, Operations

Kim Conway

Kim.Conway@novascotia.ca

Category Manager,
Buildings – Goods, Services & Construction

Najah Ibrahim

Najah.Ibrahim@novascotia.ca

Category Manager,
Buildings – Goods, Services & Construction

James Murray

James.murray@novascotia.ca

Procurement Support

Kelly Gatto

Kelly.Gatto@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Janitorial Services
  • Grounds Maintenance – summer/winter
  • Waste Management
  • Security Services

Chris Stilwell

Chris.Stilwell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Land Surveyors
  • Leased Premises (NSHA/Gov)

Kamy Creelman

Kamia.Creelman@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Building Services / Construction greater than $100,000 (NSHA/GOV)
  • Demolition
  • Construction – Professional Services (PM/CM)
  • Building Design Standing Offer

Kim Weagle

Kim.Weagle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Regional Building Services eg Fire Alarm & Inspection
  • Regional Building construction (Under 100K
  • TIR Building Materials & Equipment
  • Public Safety (Construction)
  • Environmental Services S/O (Buildings/Lands) – Multi discipline and single discipline
  • Provincial Park Construction
  • Construction Inspection Standing Offer
  • NS Lands

Steve Traves

Steve.Traves@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Aboiteaus & Dykes
  • Highway Engineering S/O
  • Highway Testing S/O (Misc)
  • Regional Highway/Bridge Maintenance Construction
  • Highway Seasonal Services (Sault Haul, Grading/Snow Clearing Services)
  • Highway Salt S/O

Jenny Fraser

Jenny.Fraser@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway/Bridge Construction (Bidx)
  • Highway/Bridge Construction (non-Bidx)(Capital)
  • Highway/Bridge Goods – pre-fab bridge, concrete culverts, concrete pipe
  • Highway Maintenances Services (RIM)

Karin Parsons

Karin.Parsons@novascotia.ca

GENERAL GOODS AND SERVICES

Operations Manager

Vacant

 

Category Manager - Professional Services

Melanie MacDonald

Melanie.MacDonald@novascotia.ca

Category Manager - Technical/Program Services

Tessa Green

Tessa.Green@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Fleet – light/heavy duty, heavy equipment, parts
  • Fuel (S/O, Misc)
  • Lubes
  • Marine Fleet

Julie MacRae

Julie.macrae@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • General Machinery, Tools and Consumables
  • DNR equipment, fire equipment
  • Janitorial Goods
  • Lab Supplies
  • Cleaning Equipment, Supplies and Chemicals
  • Furniture and Goods
  • Office Supplies
  • Educational Materials, Aids and Devices
  • Recreational and Athletic Equipment
  • Security Equipment and Supplies

Belinda Whittle

Belinda.Whittle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Marketing/Tourism Services
  • Interpreter Services
  • Legal
  • Public Health Services (Consultants)

David Appleby

David.Appleby@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Learning & Development
  • Training (General)
  • OH&S S/O
  • Land Professional Services
  • Land Expropriation
  • Laboratory Services
  • Library & Archival Services
  • Shredding

Jane MacConnell

Jane.MacConnell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Contingent Labour Managed Service Provider
  • Financial Services
  • Communications
  • Management Consulting
  • Staffing Services

Jennifer Cooper

Jennifer.Cooper@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Lidar
  • Repatriation Services (Ambulance Services)
  • Armored Transportation Services
  • Public Health Services Programs
  • Pre-Commercial Thinning, Provincial Park Maintenance)
  • Public Safety (radio towers, maintenance)

John Chisholm

John.Chisholm2@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Insurance & Benefits Services
  • ESH/EMB Ambulance/Ambulance
  • Services/Lifeflight
  • Courier
  • Shipping Services
  • Laundry Services
  • Printing Services

Marilyn Foulkes

Marilyn.Foulkes@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Clothing & Personal Equipment
  • Moving Services
  • Trades S/O
  • Charter Services/Car Rental Services
  • Taxi Services
  • Petroleum Maintenance Services & Equipment S/O

Meredith Chamberlain

Meredith.Chamberlain@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – IT

Director, IT and Clinical Procurement

David Stevenson

David.Stevenson@novascotia.ca

Manager, IT Procurement Operations

Tina Garrison

Tina.T.Garrison@novascotia.ca

Procurement Clerical Support, IT/Clinical

John Brown

John.D.Brown@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services - Provincial
(ICTS and General Departments)

Angela MacKenzie

Angela.MacKenzie@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services - NSHA

Angela Mudge

Angela.Mudge@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category

- Provincial (ICTS)

Includes:

  • ICTS Client Services
  • ICTS/NSHA IT Hardware
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Laptops/Desktops
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Teleconferencing Equip (Polycom)
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Telecommunications/Mobility
  • ICTS ISD:SO - Managed Print Services

Beth Morash

Beth.Morash@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category

- Provincial (General Departments) Includes:

  • IT Special Projects / BRD (Business Relationship Directors, except DHW)

Carlos Castillo

Carlos.Castillo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category

- NSHA, Provincial (ICTS and DHW) Includes:

  • IT General Inquiries, Software, and Professional Services.

Sara Merchant

Sara.Merchant@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – Clinical

Operations Manager, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

Nicole Nickerson

Nicole.Nickerson@novascotia.ca

Field Consultant, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations (Central/Northern Zone)

  • (Central/Northern Zone)

Adele Veno

Adele.Veno@novascotia.ca

Field Consultant, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations (Eastern/Western Zone)

  • (Eastern/Western Zone)

Amy Young

Amy.Young@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, System Wide

Tara Macdonald

Tara.l.Macdonald@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide

Elizabeth Dunn

Elizabeth.Dunn@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room/MDR

Brandy Harris

Brandy.Harris@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

Jessica Horne

Jessica.Horne@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Food Program

Krista Tobin

Krista.Tobin@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Matthew Lunn

Matthew.Lunn@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Glen Moore

Glen.Moore@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Ankur Sharma

Ankur.Sharma@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Gregory Fownes

Gregory.Fownes@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room/MDR

Rebecca de Conde

Rebecca.DeConde@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room/MDR

Irving Seto

Irving.Seto@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Jad Alzoghby

Jad.Alzoghby@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement,
Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

  • Lab, Pharmacy, Renal, Dialysis, Diagnostic Imaging, Interventional Radiology

Vacant

Rae.Burke@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Farah Salauroo

Farah.Salauroo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Megan Melville

Megan.Melville@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

André Zielke

Andre.Zielke@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Procurement, Lab / DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Brett Melnick

Brett.Melnick@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, System Wide

Jeevan Saldanha

Jeevan.Saldanha@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide

Liza Spencer

Liza.Spencer2@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT CORPORATE STRATEGY

Director, Corporate Strategy

Michelle Simpson

Michelle.Simpson@novascotia.ca

Program Coordinator - Compliance and Reporting

Dyane Horton

Dyane.Horton@novascotia.ca

Manager, Supplier Outreach and Staff Training

Kimberley Murphy

Kimberley.Murphy@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Staff Training

Alexa Vodicka

Alexa.Vodicka@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Supplier Outreach

Beth Hartling

Beth.Hartling@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator

Ruth Le Lacheur

Ruth.LeLacheur@novascotia.ca

Manager, Sustainable Procurement Integration

Lynda Rankin

Lynda.Rankin@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE

Director, Business Intelligence

Jeff Rogers

Jeff.Rogers@novascotia.ca

Manager, Business Systems

Erin Poorooshasb

Erin.Poorooshasb@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Kirby Myers

Kirby.Myers@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Steven Harpell

Steven.Harpell@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Jean McKinley

Jean.McKinley@novascotia.ca

Training and Change Coordinator

Seonaid Jamieson

Seonaid.Jamieson@novascotia.ca

Training and Change Coordinator

Gina Butler

Gina.Butler@novascotia.ca

Operations Support Coordinator

Adelle MacCarthy

Adelle.MacCarthy@novascotia.ca

Operations Support Coordinator

James W. Doggett

James.Doggett@novascotia.ca

Data Analyst

Feizhou Chen

Frank.Chen@novascotia.ca