Procurement Contacts

Nova Scotia Procurement
5161 George Street, Suite 600
Halifax, Nova Scotia
B3J 1M7
Public Tenders Office Tel: 1-902-424-3333
Toll Free:1-866-399-3377
procure@novascotia.ca
Office Hours:
Monday to Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

For procurement inquiries please call 902-424-3333 or email PTenders@novascotia.ca

 

Chief Procurement Officer
Executive Director, Procurement

Chris Mitchell

Chris.Mitchell@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS & CONTRACT MANAGEMENT

Director

Geneviève Sharkey

Genevieve.Sharkey@novascotia.ca

Buildings & Highways (Goods/Services/Construction)

Manager, Operations

Kim Conway

Kim.Conway@novascotia.ca

Category Manager,
Buildings – Goods, Services & Construction

Najah Ibrahim

Najah.Ibrahim@novascotia.ca

Category Manager,
Highways – Goods, Services & Construction

Vacant

 

Procurement Support

Kelly Gatto

Kelly.Gatto@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • TAT Building Equipment (eg Boiler/Generator)
  • Regional Building Services (eg Fire Alarm & Inspection)
  • Hospital Redevelopment Construction Trade Packages

Natalie Murphy

Natalie.Murphy@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Building Services / Construction greater than $100,000 (NSHA/GOV)
  • Construction – Professional Services (PM/CM)

Kim Weagle

Kim.Weagle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Janitorial
  • Environmental Services S/O (Building/Lands) – Multi and Single Discipline
  • Building Design Standing Offer
  • Demolition Services
  • Construction Inspection S/O
Chris Stilwell Chris.Stilwell@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Regional Building Construction
  • Public Safety Construction
  • Ground Maintenance – summer and winter
  • Provincial Park Construction
Sabrina McGee Sabrina.McGee@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Aboiteaus & Dykes
  • Highway Engineering S/O
  • Highway Testing S/O (Misc)
  • Regional Highway/Bridge Maintenance Construction
  • Highway Seasonal Services (salt haul, grading/snow clearing services)
  • Highway Salt S/O

Jenny Fraser

Jenny.Fraser@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway Goods (guardrail, paint, glass beads, lumber yard & sign material, aluminum posts, anchor brackets, 3M sheeting)
  • Highway Maintenance Aggregate Materials (gravel, sand)
  • Highway Maintenance Services (electrical lighting, highway line painting, etc.)
Samantha Darville

Samantha.Darville@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Highway/Bridge Construction (Bidx)
  • Highway/Bridge Construction (non-Bidx)(Capital)
  • Highway/Bridge Goods – pre-fab bridge, concrete culverts, concrete pipe
  • Highway Maintenances Services (RIM)
  • Land Clearing

Karin Parsons

Karin.Parsons@novascotia.ca

GENERAL GOODS AND SERVICES

Operations Manager

Jessica Horne

Jessica.Horne@novascotia.ca

 

Category Manager - Professional Services

Melanie MacDonald

Melanie.MacDonald@novascotia.ca

Category Manager - Technical/Program Services

Tessa Green

Tessa.Green@novascotia.ca

Category Manager - Goods and Fleet Lesley Goodyear

Lesley.Goodyear@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Fleet - Heavy Duty Equipment
  • Tires
  • Lubes
  • Fleet - LDV
  • Fleet – Marine

Julie MacRae

Julie.MacRae@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Fleet - RMO - Small fleet
  • Metals (Steel, Aluminum, Stainless)
  • Welding products and gases
  • Cleaning Equipment, Supplies and Chemicals
  • Janitorial Goods
  • Office Supplies and Paper
Michelle Pettipas MacKinnon Michelle.Pettipas-MacKinnon@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • General Machinery, Tools and Consumables
  • Lands & Forestry equipment, fire equipment
  • Security Equipment and Supplies
  • Textiles, Fabrics, Tents and Flags
  • Appliances
  • Furniture
  • Lab Supplies
  • Educational Materials
  • Professional Training Materials, Aids and Devices
  • Recreational and Athletic Equipment
  • Small wears and disposables

Belinda Whittle

Belinda.Whittle@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Interpreter and Translation Services
  • Management Consulting: Health Services
  • Financial Services

David Appleby

David.Appleby@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Library and Archival Services
  • Shredding Services
  • Management Consulting: Arts and Culture Services
  • Management Consulting: Energy and Environmental Services
  • Management Consulting: Natural Resource-Based Services
  • Laboratory Services
  • Legal Services

Emilia Benedetto

Emilia.Benedetto@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Training (including LDSA, OH&S, First Aid)
  • Educational/Skill-Based Testing
  • Management Consulting: Educational Services
  • Management Consulting: IT Services
  • Management Consulting: Health Services (NSH)
  • Co-Publishing
  • Tourism Marketing Services
  • Land Expropriation
  • Land Professional Services

Staci MacAskill

Staci.MacAskill@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Managed Service Provider
  • Management Consulting:General
  • Management Consulting:Social Services
  • Staffing Services
  • Communications Services

Jennifer Cooper

Jennifer.Cooper@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Lidar
  • Public Safety (maintenance)
  • Pre-Commercial Thinning
  • Repatriation Services (Ambulance Services)
  • Waste Management / Biomedical Removal
  • Security Services
  • Public Health Services Programs

John Chisholm

John.Chisholm2@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Insurance and Benefits Services
  • EHS / EMC Ambulance / Ambulance Services / Lifeflight
  • Courier
  • Shipping services / Armored Transportation Services
  • Laundry Services
  • Fuel (SO Management)
  • Printing Services
  • Leased Premises (NSHA/GOV)

Marilyn Foulkes

Marilyn.Foulkes@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist

  • Clothing & Personal Equipment
  • Moving Services
  • Trades S/O
  • Charter Services/Car Rental Services
  • Taxi Services
  • Petroleum Maintenance Services & Equipment S/O

Meredith Chamberlain

Meredith.Chamberlain@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – Information, Communications and Technology (IT)

Director, IT and Clinical Procurement

David Stevenson

David.Stevenson@novascotia.ca

Manager, IT Procurement Operations

Tina Garrison

Tina.T.Garrison@novascotia.ca

Procurement Clerical Support, IT/Clinical

John Brown

John.D.Brown@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services

- Provincial (NSDS and General Departments)

Angela MacKenzie

Angela.MacKenzie@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, IT Services
- NSHA

Angela Mudge

Angela.Mudge@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category
-Provincial (NSDS)

Includes:

  • NSDS Client Services (Software)

James Dogget

James.Doggett@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category
-Provincial (NSDS)

Includes:

  • NSDS/NSHA IT Hardware
  • NSDS SNSIS:SO - Laptops/Desktops
  • NSDS SNSIS:SO - Teleconferencing Equip (Polycom)
  • NSDS SNSIS:SO - Telecommunications/Mobility
  • NSDS SNSIS:SO - Managed Print Services

Andy Fiddes

Andrew.Fiddes@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category
- Provincial (General Departments)

Includes:

  • IT General Inquiries
  • Departments Supported by the following BRD's
  • (Gary Robitaille, Kerry Manette, Krista Langille )

Carlos Castillo

Carlos.Castillo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist for IT Category
- Provincial (General Departments)

Includes:

  • IT General Inquiries, Professional Services
  • Departments Supported by the following BRD's (Jennie Crosby Denny, Kevin Martin, Dan Devries)

Vacant

 

Procurement Specialist for IT Category
- NSHA

Includes:

  • IT General Inquiries, Software, and Professional Services

Kirsty Slauenwhite

Kirsty.Slauenwhite@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT OPERATIONS AND CONTRACT MANAGEMENT – Clinical

Director, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

David Stevenson

David.Stevenson@novascotia.ca

Operations Manager, Clinical Procurement

Matthew Lunn

Matthew.Lunn@novascotia.ca

Operations Manager, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

Nicole Nickerson

Nicole.Nickerson@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

  • Central/Northern Zone

Adele Veno

Adele.Veno@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Group Purchasing Organizations

  • Eastern/Western Zone

Amy Young

Amy.Young@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Food Program

Krista Tobin

Krista.Tobin@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/Lab

Tara Macdonald

Tara.l.Macdonald@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/Lab

Amy Gillis

Amy.Gillis@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/Lab

Elizabeth Dunn

Elizabeth.Dunn@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/Lab

Jeevan Saldanha

Jeevan.Saldanha@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, System Wide/Lab

Liza Spencer

Liza.Spencer2@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room/MDR

Brandy Harris

Brandy.Harris@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room/MDR

Rebecca de Condé

Rebecca.DeConde@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room/MDR

Irving Seto

Irving.Seto@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room/MDR

Vacant

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Karen McSweeney

Karen.McSweeney@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Glen Moore

Glen.Moore@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Ankur Sharma

Ankur.Sharma@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Gregory Fownes

Gregory.Fownes@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, Operating Room

Jad Alzoghby

Jad.Alzoghby@novascotia.ca

Category Manager, Clinical Procurement,
DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Sara Merchant

Sara.Merchant@novascotia.ca

 

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Farah Salauroo

Farah.Salauroo@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical Procurement, DI / Pharmacy / Renal

André Zielke

Andre.Zielke@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Procurement, DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Brett Melnick

Brett.Melnick@novascotia.ca

Procurement Specialist, Clinical, Procurement, DI / Pharmacy / Renal

Sarah Ehler

Sarah.Ehler@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT CORPORATE STRATEGY

Director, Corporate Strategy

Michelle Simpson

Michelle.Simpson@novascotia.ca

Manager, Policy, Process & Risk

Erin Poorooshasb

Erin.Poorooshasb@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator

Ruth Le Lacheur

Ruth.LeLacheur@novascotia.ca

Program Coordinator - Compliance and Reporting

Dyane Horton

Dyane.Horton@novascotia.ca

Manager, Procurement Engagement

Kimberley Murphy

Kimberley.Murphy@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Staff Training

Alexa Vodicka

Alexa.Vodicka@novascotia.ca

Project Coordinator – Supplier Outreach

Beth Hartling

Beth.Hartling@novascotia.ca

Manager, Sustainable Procurement Integration

Lynda Rankin

Lynda.Rankin@novascotia.ca

 

PROCUREMENT BUSINESS INTELLIGENCE

Director, Business Intelligence

Jeff Rogers

Jeff.Rogers@novascotia.ca

Program Manager, eProcurement

Jennifer Grace

Jennifer.Grace@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Kamia Creelman

Kamia.Creelman@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Pierre Collette

Pierre.Collette@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Steven Harpell

Steven.Harpell@novascotia.ca

Business Operations Analyst

Tertius Addey

Tertius.Addey@novascotia.ca

Program Specialist Training

Nicole Lantz

Nicole.Lantz@novascotia.ca.

Training and Change Coordinator

Seonaid Jamieson

Seonaid.Jamieson@novascotia.ca

Operations Support Coordinator

Adelle MacCarthy

Adelle.MacCarthy@novascotia.ca

Data Analyst

Feizhou Chen

Frank.Chen@novascotia.ca

Data Analyst

Blessen Samuel

Blessen.Samuel@novascotia.ca